Image of metrorail train
Welcome to the CTTRAINS timetable.
Please note that this site has no association with Metrorail. This is a free community service.

Click here to go to the SA Government Coronavirus website

Metrorail has started a limited service only on the Southern line between Cape Town and Retreat, excluding Rosebank, Newlands, Harfield Road, Wittebome and Steurhof stations. This new limited schedule is now live here on cttrains for Monday to Friday, and Saturday. Note that these new times may change at any time, which is out of our control. Trains are not currently running on Sundays or Public Holidays.

Please wear a mask at all times!

twitter feed link

delays and cancellations link

Select your Cape Town train route below to view timetable details.

Southern Line

The Southern Line travels from central Cape town through the Southern Suburbs to Muizenberg, and then along the edge of False Bay to Simon's Town.

Cape Flats Line

The Cape Flats line connects central Cape Town with the suburbs of Pinelands, Athlone, Lansdowne, Ottery and Retreat.

Central Line (Khayelitsha line)

The Central Line serves Khayelitsha and Mitchell's Plain as well as a route to Bellville via Sarepta.

Northern Line Full (up to Wellington and Strand)

The Northern Line covers the Northern Suburbs of Cape Town and extends to Stellenbosch, Wellington and Strand. This schedule includes the Monte Vista line trains, but only those that continue past Bellville station.

Cape Town via Monte Vista - ending at Bellville

These Monte Vista line trains pass Century City, Monte Vista and N1 City finishing at Bellville station.





Terms of Use